CFHTT interview with Scott From Team England Para Cheer

Scott Archibald
Hi guys
We are continuing on with our interview series with Team England Para Cheer athletes.
Our next interview is with Scott Archibald.
Scott is a base and has no disability

Hi Scott

Hi CFHTT

Why did you want to join Team England ParaCheer?

Team England ParaCheer stood out to me as it allows me to help bring the sport that has given me so much, to be accessible everyone. I became a teacher to help make education accessible for all so team England ParaCheer giving the opportunity to do that with cheerleading really stuck out to me. After seeing the amazing things Rick has already done for inclusion with cheer, I was inspired to help in anyway I could.

What’s your favourite part of being on Team England ParaCheer?

The supportive nature of the team. I don’t think I have ever been on a team that has bonded so quickly and are more than happy to help each other out inside and outside of training. The coaching is also incredible, I always leave the session feeling that I’ve made progress, with techniques both new and old.

Are there any stunt/technique adaptations you make or are a part of which you find especially interesting? (tell us about it and why its interesting)

An adaption I love is the use of high visibility clothing to help Steph to see where we are as bases to aid her in her flying. It is an adaption I even showed my students as I found its something that really showcases what ParaCheer is about.

Thank you for sitting down with us Scott and good luck at Worlds 2016

12640296_1192314734130680_7783499224078908285_o

Until next time guys

Love CFHTT

Don’t forget to follow us on twitter and  like us on  Facebook and check out our

Facebook

@Cheerfromheadto

instagram

Leave a Reply

